Thursday, August 16, 2012

The Locus Award Winners

The Locus Award Winners

The Locus Awards were presented to winners of Locus Magazine's annual readers' poll (for science fiction and fantasy works) and were awarded in June for books whose actual publication falls within the year’s books being judged.

The Winners are in red and the runners’ up are in blue.

Science Fiction Novel

Embassytown           SF MIEVILLE                                    
by China MiƩville


SF COREY      Leviathan Wakes
by James A. Corey


FIC, LP FIC, and AD FIC KING        11/22/63
by Stephen King

SF STROSS    Rule 34
by Charles Stross

SF VINGE      The Children of the Sky
by Vernor Vinge

Fantasy Novel

A Dance with Dragons         SF and AD SF MARTIN                             
by George R. R. Martin


SF PRATCHET           Snuff
by Terry Pratchett

SF and AD SF ROTHFUSS     The Wise Man’s Fear
by Patrick Rothfuss

SF VALENTE             Deathless
by Catherynne M. Valente

SF WALTON   Among Others
by Jo Walton

First Novel

The Night Circus       FIC, LP FIC, and AD FIC MORGENST
by Erin Morgenstern

SF CLINE       Ready Player One
by Ernest Cline

FIC VALENTIN          Mechanique: A Tale of the Circus Tresaulti
by Genevieve Valentine

Young Adult Book

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making            
by Catherynne M. Valente



   YP FIC MCDONALD    Planesrunner
by Ian McDonald

YP FIC OKORAFOR              Akata Witch
by Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu

FIC RIGGS               Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
by Ransom Riggs


YP and YP AD FIC WESTERFE                   Goliath
by Scott Westerfeld


No comments: