Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Night Huntress Series by Jeaniene Frost

Cat Crawfield is a half-vampire (the only one that she knows of), and she hunts the undead at night, hoping to someday run into the father that ruined her mother's life. One night, Cat finds more than she bargained for when she meets vampire bounty hunter, Bones. Bones (after kidnapping her) tells her that like humans, vampires are both good and bad, and he brings an unwilling Cat into a partnership, by which Cat will train with Bones in exchange for his help in finding her father. Later on, Cat will become an agent with the FBI, working to get rid of the more dangerous undead, but will she be able to stay away from the vampire who taught her most of the tricks of the trade?  Later books in the series are the stories of Bones' friend, Spade, his mentor, Mencheres, and his arch rival (but good friend of Cat's), Vlad Tepes (yes that's the one you think it is). This series is a lot of fun. I really enjoyed all of the characters (especially Bones) in this paranormal fiction series, and Jeaniene Frost does a great job of getting you to really care about them and the things they are going through. There are also a lot of moments that will make you chuckle. I highly recommend it.

Halfway to the Grave
One Foot in the Grave
At Grave's End
Destined for an Early Grave
This Side of the Grave
One Grave at a Time

Spade's Story: First Drop of Crimson
Menchere's Story: Eternal Kiss of Darkness
Vlad's Story: Once Burned (Night Prince series)


No comments: